It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 11:59 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 5:31 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 7:21 am
Posts: 190
Location: AUDIGNON (LANDES)
Hello i have the same question as wrong way before installing the new version. Does it bring real improvements and features? If so, what are they? thank you for your reply .


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 9:29 am 
Offline
User avatar
Velleman Support
Velleman Support

Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:42 pm
Posts: 678
here's the changelog

• For Repetier specific enhancements see www.repetier.com.
• This version fixes the 3d view errors on certain NVidia 3d cards.
• Updated slicing configurations: reduced filament flow so it’s the equivalent of 100% flow with the esteps value in the firmware version 1.4


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 9:35 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sun May 17, 2015 7:21 am
Posts: 190
Location: AUDIGNON (LANDES)
Ok tks for your answer, i am going to try !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:29 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 11:15 am
Posts: 198
Location: NL
Does this new version take into account the wiki 'modifying extruder steps/mm' (http://www.k8xxx-3dprinters.crimed.be/w/index.php?title=Mod_extrud)?
The flow setting in this new version is 75%...
Or maybe this is a stupid question?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:43 am 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 6:19 am
Posts: 2267
Location: Namur, Belgium
svdv wrote:
Does this new version take into account the wiki 'modifying extruder steps/mm' (http://www.k8xxx-3dprinters.crimed.be/w ... Mod_extrud)?

From what I understood, I'd say no.
svdv wrote:
The flow setting in this new version is 75%...

It's what you already had to do if you didn't want to modify the steps/mm in the firmware.

And it indeed fixes a bug I had with my latest Nvidia video card.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:48 am 
Offline
User avatar
Velleman Support
Velleman Support

Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:42 pm
Posts: 678
Yes that's correct. This is for unmodified firmware.

If you modified the firmware to compensate flow you'll need to set it in repetier back to 100% or flash our original firmware in the printer.

Best Regards
VEL337


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 2:58 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:24 am
Posts: 3385
Location: USA
I noticed that the K8600 uses the same version.
Do you have to set up 2 different profiles for the K8400 and the K8600 or can you run them side by side like I do with the K8200 and the K8400?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar
Velleman Support
Velleman Support

Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:42 pm
Posts: 678
You can run them side by side.
should be a different version from the Nano


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 3:12 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:24 am
Posts: 3385
Location: USA
Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group