It is currently Fri Apr 28, 2017 8:18 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 1:13 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 12:07 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

Our k8400 has 2 extruders.
When loading filament to this extruder, it heats up and loads the filament.

But, when I try to print (after selecting EXTR2 on the object in Vertex 3D Printer Repetier-Host V1.0.6) nothing comes out of Extruder 2.

I have swapped the chips (from Extr1 to Extr2) beneath the printer. This did not work so I swapped them back.
Anyone got any idea why this happens?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar
Velleman Support
Velleman Support

Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:42 pm
Posts: 659
Did you select dual extruder option under the Slicer tab -> Print Configuration?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:48 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 9:13 am
Posts: 11
It has happened to me a few times, always with the same filament (my clear filament).

The reason (atleast for me) is that when the filament when pulled back for unloading it leaves a thin string in the tube. When loading filament after that the string gets clogged just before the nozzle and wont get heated to melting point. 3d printing - fdm technology
I fixed it by disassemble the nozzle assembly, remove the stringy filament that stopped new filament, assemble and make a new "load filament".


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group