It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 12:20 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 16, 2017 4:04 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:58 am
Posts: 5
Hi guys

I have a bad problem....

My Printer k8400 is printing the object on the edge of the print bed.
Not like i placed it in the files. With the files is everything okay but ..

How can I fix this?

Thanks for your respontion
Lukas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 7:35 am 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 6:19 am
Posts: 2267
Location: Namur, Belgium
Hi,

It would be easier with a picture of the issue.

First thing first :
Do you use the Velleman Repetier?
Are you printing from the computer or from the SD?

Can you move both X and Y axis manually (From the LCD I mean)? Are they moving swiftly from end to end?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:56 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:58 am
Posts: 5
Here a Video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bIpu01Vx1Cc

in the gcode the object is placed in the middle...
I use Cura. and im printing from SD Card.

I can move the axis but not without a stop nearly the middle......

Thanks for your help ;)

lukas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:10 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:24 am
Posts: 3431
Location: USA
Your project is to long on the Y axis
you loose about 20mm on the front side.
if you move the axis manually you will see what I mean


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 3:52 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:05 am
Posts: 49
Could you post a screenshot from Repetier (or whatever software you use) to show us what the object should look like?

Looks like your Y-Axis is literally losing all the steps in one direction (and some in the other)

To make sure it's not a mechanical problem, check the screw in the pulley of that motor.
After that I'd measure the reference voltage on the stepper driver (should be around 0.9V).
If that's correct switch driver boards between X- and Y-Axis to see whether the error travels with the board and after that wires.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 5:35 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:58 am
Posts: 5
ok with the object is everything okay because i printed it a time ago and it worked but my stepper driver has arround 1,5v here a video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-hJGQgXlVU

I bought the printer used....

are this two violiet drivers false?

thanks
lukas


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2017 6:32 pm 
Offline
Senior Member
Senior Member

Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 6:19 am
Posts: 2267
Location: Namur, Belgium
luc939 wrote:
are this two violiet drivers false?
No they're OK but you should set them to 0.9V (Check the procedure in the Wiki - the Velleman procedure doesn't work with the purple drivers).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:13 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:58 am
Posts: 5
Thanks to all it worked ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group