Support Forum (EN/FR)

Velleman Projects
It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 1:40 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 7:44 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 7:26 pm
Posts: 2
Location: UK
Hi
Can you please help
I have a K8048 development board with PicProg2009
If I program a new 16f628A all works fine.
If I then want to re-program the chip using the Icon write all data to the pic, an error is displayed
'The settings don't match the PIC in the programmer. do you want to continue.'
If yes to continue is followed further errors writing to pic are given.
I have tried the slow hardware delay setting in picprog2009 without success.
I currently have version 3 0 0 3 of picproc2009
would version 3 0 0 4 cure the problem

Regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 7:41 am 
Offline
User avatar
Velleman Support
Velleman Support

Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 8:11 am
Posts: 755
Location: Belgium
Maybe you are using the MCLR pin as I/O ? --> In most cases it doesn't work with this programmer.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 02, 2010 7:18 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 6:26 pm
Posts: 1
Location: UK
I have had a very similar problem using the K8048 with ProgPIC2 software when trying to reprogram PIC16F627 & PIC16F628.
I have now downloaded the latest version of PicProg2009 (version 3.0.0.4) and I can now reprogram both PICs successfully.
I am using the slowest hardware setting as the faster settings do not work.
I have also found that switching the board into PROG mode before attempting to open the hex file seems to eliminate the error messages which you mention.
If you still have problems try using Erase All or Erase Program, before reprograming the PIC, as this seemed to help in my case.
Regarding the reply from VEL456, I am using all 16 I/O pins in my program (using internal 37kHz oscillator), so using RA5/MCLR as an input pin (this pin is input only, not I/O!) is not causing me any problems now; though it may have caused my original problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 2:17 pm 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 7:26 pm
Posts: 2
Location: UK
Hi
Thank you for the replies
I have now upgraded the PicProg to ver 3.0.0.4 and all works fine
But pic's programmed with the old software still exibit the same problem
So I have 4 16f628a's that are unusable
P.S I never used the MCLR
regards


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 11:45 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 10:46 am
Posts: 1
Hi,

I had the same problem (I believe it is a 167628A bug). When the external xtal is used as oscillator, the PIC16F628A could be reprogrammed by removing the left xtal jumper. I used the 3.0.0.5 version of picprog2009.

I also programmed two pics to use the internal oscilator. Here this trick did now work.

Marcel


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:51 am 
Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:27 am
Posts: 1
> I also programmed two pics to use the internal oscilator. Here this trick did now work.

Hi,
Same issue over here...
Find any solution when internal osc. is used? I don't find a way to reprogram this 16F628A's I have :(
Do I need to buy another programmer or is it possible with this kit?

Would be very helpfull!

Regards Kristof


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group